An Overcast Day in New York Harbor

Image

(Click photos to enlarge)

On a recent day-trip with the Audubon Water Taxi in NY I had the opportunity to see some of NY Harbor that I hadn’t seen. Unfortunately the weather was more overcast than I would have hoped for, however it did make for a kind beauty all the same. Along with a sense of mystery, there was a stillness that went hand in hand with a slow kind of motion that was very taking. I hope I captured some of that feeling in these photos. Also there were the local residents, one of which greeted us, which you don’t often get a glimpse of. I was reminded of a maxim by Eli Siegel from his book “Damned Welcome“, that encouraged me as I looked about. “If anything can please you, don’t narrow the field.”

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One Response to “An Overcast Day in New York Harbor”

  1. janine barash Says:

    ohhhhhh Harvey you are really Good. Love the Photo…. Janine

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,413 other followers

